When notes related to a task are updated, a threaded audit trail message will appear. This will not be appearing in the inbox. Below images show the audit trail message when notes are changed. 

All the new audits will be a part of the same audit trail in the form of threads. This way you are aware of the entire activity. On clicking the audit thread, the screen will appear like the one below. 

The changes are highlighted in blue. Also, if a person wants to erase the change they can do so by clicking 'Undo?'. This will make sure the changes are erased. All new audits will be a part of the old audits. Whenever notes are undone, the screen will appear like the one below. 

The undone notes will be stricken off in red. In case, a user mistakenly deleted the notes, they can redo the same by clicking 'Redo?' in the notes audit trail. 

Scenario

Drake is working on a task and has updated the notes to help him with the task. He refers various sources and updates key info in the notes. While working, he accidentally deletes a few important lines. 

With the audit trail for notes, retrieving them is easy. All Drake has to do is head to the Audit trail messages thread and redo the deleted part. The erased part will always be in red. 

Did this answer your question?