Assigning tasks to someone

To assign a task to one-self, simply type ‘me’ into the assignee field. Zapty will auto-populate your email address in for you. 

To assign tasks to another person, simply start typing in their email address. Zapty will auto-populate their email address. If the user isn’t an existing team member, Zapty will ask you if you would like to invite the user as a member or a guest and correspondingly send an email invite to the user.

Assigning a group task to be picked by one person

A group task is a task that is assigned to more than one person ( could include oneself). This could include manually selecting users in a team to complete the task, or using the default 

option to assign to everyone in that team. Selecting the: 

option means only one user in the group needs to complete the task. Once the task is assigned, the task disappears from the queue of the other members in that group. 

Assigning a group task to be performed by all in the group

A group task is a task that is assigned to more than one person ( could include oneself). This could include manually selecting users in a team to complete the task, or using the default 

option to assign to everyone in that team. Selecting the:

option means that the task will be assigned to everyone in that group. The task will not disappear from the queue of any of the users in that group until it’s marked complete by all assignees.

Did this answer your question?